Agenda item

Election of Leader of the Council

Council assembly is asked to appoint a leader of the council.


Councillor Andy Simmons spoke on behalf of Neil Coyle MP, Harriet Harman MP, and Helen Hayes MP.  Councillor Peter John spoke as outgoing leader of the council.




That Councillor Kieron Williams be elected Leader of Southwark Council.


Councillor Kieron Williams spoke as incoming leader of the council. Councillor Nick Johnson spoke as leader of the opposition.

Supporting documents: